LIGO: Looking Forward - An interview with the winners of the 2017 Nobel Prize in Physics

In 2017, Rainer Weiss, Barry C. Barish and Kip S. Thorne were awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics for their efforts to find gravitational waves, energetic ripples in the fabric of space-time. First predicted by Albert Einstein a century before, the waves remained undetected until 2015 when NSF's ...This is an NSF Multimedia Gallery item.
Source: NSF Multimedia Gallery - Category: Science Source Type: video
More News: Physics | Science